Posted by: riverchilde | June 10, 2011

Creating a culture

I’m up to my earlobes in graduation party planning for my daughter, but I really want to come back to this article by Clayton M. Christensen. I’m going to link it to my FB page as well, as a “graduation gift” to my just-out-of-high-school friends who are moving on to the next step in their lives. Personally, I’m most intrigued by his comments about creating culture. I know that as a parent I’ve intentionally built a family culture, now I wonder how the idea of creating a culture applies to “crowd-sourcing the church.” I’ll keep chewing on this and let you know what I come up with. What kind of ideas does this article brings forth in you?

Leave a Reply

Categories

