Posted by: riverchilde | April 5, 2011

House of cards

Found this interesting commentary on copyright while looking for CCLI images on Flickr. Interesting that she disallows transformative work under her Creative Commons License. It raises the question of what constitutes “transformation”? Can I use the two halves separately? Can I crop it? Can I juxtapose these images with another? Can I separate the images from the words?

house.of.cards

♫ Forget about your house of cards
And I’ll deal mine
Forget about your house of cards
And I’ll deal mine

STOP: you are not authorized
to use this artwork

NO MANIPULATION.

// Credits.
~ Photo © Leléch@n
~ Song « House of cards » by Radiohead.

Leave a Reply

Categories

